Ready to Launch this weekend

Busy week getting all these rockets built and ready to launch. The V-2 which had some damage last launch from a chute failure is all repaired. It took some repainting and color matching but it worked out well I think.

Laser Hawk got all it’s decals. Every model has had it’s CG and CP checked, chutes are all nylon and a bit larger to accommodate the the higher altitude at the dry lake bed.

I am bringing a few more to fly, almost all of them are maiden flights. The Little Joe 2, Black Brant2 and are all first flights which always makes it a bit more exciting.

The Zephyr is my main choice for my Level one certification attempt on Saturday. I was able to get some motors for it at the last moment so wish me luck.

I will be covering much of the launch to be seen here on hi-end 4 k video.

Leave a comment